Board SMW

Aurél Gerber

Aurél Gerber


Constantly strives for global dominion for the SMW👑

  • Contact with D-MATL, Materials Alumni, other students associations
  • Representation of interests of the students towards the departement and ETH
  • DK
  • FR
  • UK
  • Materials Alumni Board
  • Planning & leading the board meetings
  • Coordination of SMW projects
Felix Wegmüller

Felix Wegmüller


Keeps the cash flowing📈

  • Drawing up the budget of the SMW
  • Monitoring and archiving of the income and expenses
Aaron Locher

Aaron Locher


Makes sure the SMW gets enough dough from VSETH💰

  • Contact to the VSETH and other student associations
  • Representation of interests of the students towards the departement and ETH with the focus on “improvement of teaching”
  • UK
  • DK
  • MR
David Stahel

David Stahel

Kulti #1

Prevents that the SMW is left high and dry🎉

  • Organistion of various events, for example:
    • ESF
    • monthly Stamm
    • Exzess im Labor
    • Bergfest
  • Support of further events, that are co-organised or sponsored by the SMW
Fabian Kleiner

Fabian Kleiner

Kulti #2

See Kulti #1🍻

  • see Kulti #1
Horacio Keller

Horacio Keller


Supplies the SMW with chocolate bunnies and christmas sweets🎁

  • ETH-internal contact
  • Exchange of information between the SMW and the students
Tamino Michel

Tamino Michel


Makes sure that internal secrets are sold to Asia📞

  • Contact to ETH-external companies
  • Representation of the SMW
  • Sponsoring
  • Company visits
Julian Amberg

Julian Amberg


Administers this website and the ominous document collection💻

  • Administration of the SMW homepage
  • Keeping the document collection, the newsletter service, picture gallery, company list and general information up-to-date
  • Administration of email accounts
  • Maintenance of the IT-infrastructure
  • Contact to IT-responsibles at ETH
Aline Maillard

Aline Maillard

Editor in Chief - the Materialist

Writes about the latest gossip in the departement and materials science📰

  • Organisation of the editor team
  • Writing for the materialist
Marguerite Babusiaux

Marguerite Babusiaux

First Semester Representative

Does nothing but takes part in dinners with the board👼

  • Contact between the SMW and the freshmen
  • Writing protocols during board meetings


Semester Speakers

Clara Hakim 1st year
Leon Brunella 2nd year
Florent Liechti 3rd year
Stefan Schären,
Laura Windlin


Study Commission (

Ira Schweizer 1st year
Dominik Kasper 2nd year
Phillip Zenger 3rd year
Eva Fuchs,
Lucas Catellani Alexander

Council of Members (

Phillip Zenger Representative
Marguerite Babusiaux Representative
Florent Liechti Deputy
Isabelle Stimolo